Andy Speaks: Bad Days and Moving On

Failure is not easy but I still hear my dad when he says that in every failure, there is a blessing in disguise. I have to be honest that in this age, it was still hard to accept failure. I know at this time I am fully oriented with failures so I might as well brush it up and move on. How many times did I fail and move up? Sometimes failure is not that easy especially if you are eyeing for something great, for something your dreamed of and for something you’ve been praying all the time. I cannot count how many times I stumbled in life. The most recent failures gave me unnerving attitude towards work and changed my perspective in understanding people and got disappointed. Thankfully I was able to surpass it and it gave way on renewing my faith with our Lord. With the most recent failure I got, I was able to think and reflect about being thankful for blessings, to be contented and learn to be patient. Everything comes great with God’s plan so I must learn how to wait with God’s plan for me.

images

2015 is a great year to start for me. I learned a lot of things and made a good comeback. For that I am very grateful along with the great realizations and lessons learned. These past two weeks, I am quite drained due to the different scenarios that Nins and I must tackle. One of them was my lolo’s passing. I know for the some reason the guilty person in me wasn’t able to see my grandfather while he was in the hospital and alive. I was planning for a time off after my work ends this September but since there were still items need to be transitioned, my work extended up to end of October. I know I should not rant nor be guilty because having extended work means your employer trusts you well and forthcoming blessings are coming in. In addition, if lolo was alive, he would always told me to be thankful that God gave me opportunities at work that were seldom offered to others. I can still remember his proud smile when he told our relatives and his co-workers in the province that his eldest grandchild is taking up graduate school studies and has a good career. For that I am always eternally grateful for my lolo’s words of wisdom and support. No wonder my Dad has a great perspective in life. He was being taught by my lolo well.

With unplanned activities and visit to Iloilo, it means that I need to prioritize what is important and what can be put on hold. I cannot even imagine myself foregoing my visit to my lolo’s last day without even saying goodbye to him. With that these past few days put my usual routine into frantic frenzy. There are things need to be settled in Laguna and I had to make sure that everything is put in order before we fly out to province. There are still pang of sadness a on part of me that still longs for my lolo. It even escalated during the time that my sister asked me to check our family albums for my lolo’s pictures.

Just like what my favorite poem says… This too shall pass. And with that, I am also sharing the poem by Helen Steiner Rice:

quote-every-failure-is-a-blessing-in-disguise-providing-it-teaches-some-needed-lesson-one-napoleon-hill-78-75-21

This Too Shall Pass

If I can endure for this minute

Whatever is happening to me,

No matter how heavy my heart is

Or how dark the moment may be-

If I can remain calm and quiet

With all the world crashing about me,

Secure in the knowledge God loves me

When everyone else seems to doubt me-

If I can but keep on believing

What I know in my heart to be true,

That darkness will fade with the morning

And that this will pass away, too-

Then nothing in life can defeat me

For as long as this knowledge remains

I can suffer whatever is happening

For I know God will break all of the chains

That are binding me tight in the darkness

And trying to fill me with fear-

For there is no night without dawning

And I know that my morning is near.

Pasted from <http://www.amandashome.com/thistoo.html>

Not everything in life is rosy and colorful. Some are blurry images and gray scale tones of life. But just like seasons in life, I still need and will still learn to accept the terms and keep experiences as lessons learned. I will always move on.

And to leave another inspiration, I found these via Facebook on people who experienced failures:

failures

Leave a Reply

