Weekend Trip: Crimson Hotel – Alabang

Having a quick relaxation and vacation is really a luxury and indulgence especially if you are working and busy.  This is why few months ago, I scour Deal Grocer for some best deals on staycation and decided to book Crimson Hotel. The staycation not only aims to take a quick break but also celebrate the wrap up of my training and celebrate Mother’s day. Why not reward myself and my family a quick break and spend the weekend having an overnight staycation at Crimson Hotel.

Crimson Hotel is situated at Filinvest Alabang right next to Festival Mall. You cannot miss its building from Alabang market and when you drive straight across Civic Drive. Parking space is big enough to accommodate their guests’s cars and their hotel relations officers will guide you through their spacious lobby which is located at eight floor of the building. The hotel has 345 rooms ranging from deluxe, premier, executive and suites.

Crimson Hotel – Filinvest City

Prior to our planned stay, I called their Reservation Desk to block our preferred date for stay. They were warm and accommodating with my request regarding on our room choice. On the day of our stay, we were directed to the lobby for the confirmation and check-in. Since we arrived quite early, hubby and I tried if we can have an early check-in. The hotel reception approved our early check-in request but since there are no king-sized bed available, we decided to get the room with twin beds which I think was a better choice since my son loves to play around on his own separate bed.

Crimson Hotel lobby is a spacious and awash with warm lights. The restaurant and café are also found in the lobby. There is a fountain in the middle of the lobby and there are cozy chairs scattered across for lounging and waiting. After our check-in we were given a complimentary stub for breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi password to be used for complimentary Internet access and set of key cards to our non-smoking room in 18th floor. The key cards is used for access in the elevator and room. Our room is located at 18th floor with a stunning view of Laguna de Bay and Filinvest area. My son loved the big window sill which you can sit and watch the cars passing by below. In addition, he loves jumping around his own bed and playing.

The room we availed is the standard deluxe room which has twin beds, toilet, walk in closet and spacious desk with LED television. The room is done in earth tones and beds are comfortable for good night’s rest. There are also complimentary tea and coffee available. Upon staying for a few minutes and checking out our room and the view, we stash our bags and went out for lunch in nearby Festival Mall. After strolling around and letting our son play we went back to our room to rest. My husband and son were contented watching movies on the TV while I enjoyed finishing my coloring books on the spacious desk. We went out in the afternoon to have a refreshing dip on their swimming pool located outside the lobby. Since it was a weekend and also Mother’s day, there are lots of hotel guests who are also indulging in the pool area. Even though the place is packed, my husband and son enjoyed their swimming laps while I, on the other hand enjoyed my personal time alone in one of their pool chairs taking a nap. The pool also has a deck bar for guest who wants to chill over drinks and pool at happy hours. After an hour, my husband and son showered in the pool area to return in our room for our dinner. My son requested to have pizza and pasta for dinner.

After our dinner hubby suggested that we try the Lobby Lounge which offers coffee and desserts. Hubby ordered Café Americano while I settled for Café Mocha and a slice of their red velvet cake. There are few guests who were also lounging in the area but we settled on a corner near the grand piano because my son requested it. Their hotel crews brought our order and while hubby and I sipped our coffee, my son was enjoying eating the “decorations” in our red velvet cake. So hang out at the lobby until 11:00 o’clock in the evening then call it a night afterwards. Upon arriving at our room, my son went to the window to see the lights and cars below then settled in his own bed and slept peacefully.

The next morning we availed our complimentary breakfast in the Café Eight restaurant which offers an array of different delectable foods for breakfast. There are rows of breads, jams, spreads, salad, soup and Filipino and Western dishes you can choose from. I choose salad, bread and soup; hubby choose bread and omelet and my son choose their selection of cereals. Though there are many guests, the place can accommodate a lot and there are many tables available. After breakfast we settled on our room and relax for a few more hours before checking out. I think my son enjoyed our stay because he can’t stop talking and playing inside the room. We even let him watch Frozen shown in the television.

Our overall experience with Crimson Hotel is pleasant and enjoyable. Though it was only an overnight staycation, I must say it was well worth weekend spent. Given a chance to go back again with Crimson, I would be delighted to bring my family again. The rooms are clean and smells fresh. I also like how their hotel relations employees treat their guests. Most of them are friendly and accommodating. In addition, the place is also child friendly since there are spacious lobby and pool that kids will enjoy. Most of the hotel guests we encountered were families enjoying the weekend with their kids. The facilities are worth every money spent and the hotel is near with different places of interest.  The best thing about it is that I was able to get it through Deal Grocer with discounted rates. For those who wants to experience Crimson Hotel you can contact them on their website (shown above) or look for occasional best deal offer on Deal Grocer.

 

Leave a Reply

